Blog Archive

View My Stats
Thursday, June 16, 2011

NEWS: Orbit Books Snaps up an Urban Fantasy Trilogy from debut author Amanda Carlson!!!

Little, Brown Book Group’s imprint, Orbit, has acquired the debut urban fantasy novel, Full Blooded, along with two sequels in the series by American author Amanda Carlson. Commissioning editor Anna Gregson bought UK and Commonwealth rights from Tracy Williams at Hachette Book Group USA.

Set in a world where all werewolves are male, the story follows Jessica—a girl who’s just become the only female werewolf in the world. And now she’s on the run, because a prophecy claims that her birth will signal the end of the werewolf race.

Gregson says: “I’m thrilled to be publishing this exceptionally fast-paced and irresistibly sexy urban fantasy trilogy that is just perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong and Charlaine Harris. This debut stood out to us because it sizzles with energy, has a heart-thumping pace...and readers will want to consume it all in one sitting. So bearing that in mind that fans will be eager for the rest of the series, we’ll be keeping the schedule tight and will be publishing three books within a year.

Orbit UK and Orbit US will publish the series on both sides of the Atlantic, with the first book, Full Blooded, scheduled for release in all territories in September 2012.

1 comments:

Allison said...

Sounds good, I'll have to be on the lookout in 2012.

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “The Abyss Beyond Dreams”
Review HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “Unholy War”
Review Soon

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “Station Eleven”
Review Soon

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “The Knight”
Review HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “The Dark Defiles”
Review HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “Tom Swan and The Siege of Belgrade 1”
Review HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “City of Stairs”
Review HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click here to find out more about “Bete”
Review HERE