Blog Archive

View My Stats
Thursday, December 6, 2007

The Red Wolf Conspiracy Press Release

Robert V.S. Redick’sThe Red Wolf Conspiracy”, the debut novel by a client of the John Jarrold Literary Agency (Ian Cameron Esslemont, Stephen Hunt), has been confirmed as Waterstone’s Fantasy and SF Book of the Month for February 2008, when it is being published by Gollancz. It will also be that month’s Main Selection for the Fantasy and SF Book Club. “Congratulations to both the author and publisher,” said John Jarrold. “Well deserved!”

The Red Wolf Conspiracy” has been getting a lot of buzz and already has a couple of early reviews via The Wertzone and Sandstorm Reviews. I actually just got my copy and it looks pretty interesting :) Here’s a little of what was printed on the back cover:

Robert V.S. Redick brings high magic, low politics, corruption and betrayal and high-seas adventure into an extraordinarily heartfelt and exciting fantasy. Highly promotable new author. Already shortlisted for the Thomas Dunne Award with rights sold in Germany, France, Russia and Spain. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Scott Lynch.”

For more information, be sure to check out Robert V.S. Redick’s website HERE, which includes a Chapter Excerpt HERE.

2 comments:

Alain K said...

Already read it, quite fascinating but toward the half mark I just lost interest in characters fate. Perhaps because no new information on this great world continued to irrigate the text.

Robert said...

Alain, thanks for the comment and the interesting obversation. It's something I'll keep an eye on when I read the book...

Follow by Email

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “The Burning Isle” by Will Panzo!!!
Order HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “The Diabolic” by S.J. Kincaid!!!
Order HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “A Gossamer Lens” by M.R. Mathias!!!
Order HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “Lost Gods” by Brom!!!
Order HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “The Blood Mirror” by Brent Weeks!!!
Order HERE

NOTEWORTHY RELEASES

Click Here To Order “The Wall of Storms” by Ken Liu!!!
Order HERE