Click Here To Win a Copy of “The Empty Ones” by Robert Brockway!!!
Enter HERE

Blog Archive

View My Stats
Thursday, October 9, 2008

Upcoming Releases: “The Union Trilogy” Omnibus by Raymond Benson

Order “The Union TrilogyHERE

The Union Trilogy” Omnibus by Raymond Benson. Release Date: November 4, 2008. Published by Pegasus.

This November 2008, in the year of
James Bond creator Ian Fleming's 100th birthday, Raymond Benson, the third writer commissioned to pen the Bond novels between 1996 and 2002, will see the publication of an anthology that collects three of the author’s out-of-print James Bond tales under the collective title, The Union Trilogy. Following hot on the heels of “Devil May Care”, the latest official bestselling 007 novel written by Sebastian Faulks, and anticipating the November release of the 22nd James Bond motion picture, Quantum of Solace, the omnibus will be launched at the U.S. opening of the “Bond Bound” art exhibit of 007 book jacket covers at Bonhams Gallery in New York on October 18th.

Several authors have been commissioned by
Ian Fleming's Estate to pen 007 novels throughout the years, but Benson is unique in that he was the only American to have the privilege. In total, Benson wrote six original Bond novels, three film novelizations, and three short stories. The Union Trilogy consists of three of the original books—High Time to Kill, DoubleShot, and Never Dream of Dying—as well as the full-length, “director's cut” of the short story “Blast from the Past”, which originally appeared in a shortened form in Playboy Magazine. A new Introduction by the author is also included.

About Benson's Bond,
Booklist said, “It's clear that Benson is the best of the successors to Bond creator Fleming. Fans of Fleming's original novels can pick up a Benson adventure and feel right at home.” The Edinburgh Evening News in Britain said, “Bond novels have been written by several authors since Fleming's death, including Kingsley Amis, but Raymond Benson is, for my money, one of the best. His fast-paced action and stylish recreation of 007 make his work a must for all Bond fans.” And Publisher's Weekly said, “Benson imbues his Bond with enough honor, sexual prowess and action-hero skills to please the purist and enthrall the novice.”

About the Omnibus:

High Time To Kill”—This high octane adventure takes 007 from one of England's most exclusive golf clubs to the cosmopolitan city of Brussels, and finally to an expedition up the icy heights of the third tallest peak in the Himalayas.

DoubleShot”—The Union has vowed revenge on James Bond and has concocted an ingenious and complex scheme to destroy him. The only way Bond can hold onto his sanity is to embark on a mission that takes him from the seedy underbelly of London's Soho to the souks of Tangier; from a Union training camp in Morocco to the clutches of a deadly Spanish beauty.

Never Dream of Dying”—In the third and final part of the trilogy, James Bond finally comes face to face with the Union's enigmatic leader. The journey eventually takes 007 to a thrilling underwater brush with mortality, a chase through the Corsican wilderness, and a surprise encounter with an old friend.

About the Author:

Raymond Benson wrote six original
James Bond novels, three film novelizations and three short stories--all published worldwide. His book The James Bond Bedside Companion was nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award. Using the pseudonym “David Michaels”, Raymond is also the author of the New York Times bestselling books, Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell and its sequel Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Operation Barracuda. Raymond is an active member of International Thriller Writers Inc., The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers, Mystery Writers of America, and ASCAP. He has also served on the Board of Directors of The Ian Fleming Foundation since 1995.


Follow by Email


Click Here To Order “Lost Gods” by Brom!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “The Blood Mirror” by Brent Weeks!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “The Wall of Storms” by Ken Liu!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “Goldenhand” by Garth Nix!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “Of Sand & Malice” by Bradley Beaulieu!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “Summerlong” by Peter S. Beagle!!!
Order HERE