Enter the Giveaway for Arabella of Mars by David D. Levine
Enter HERE


Enter the Giveaway for Serafina Books
Enter HERE

Blog Archive

View My Stats
Tuesday, March 10, 2009

PRESS RELEASE: New Genre Imprint Angry Robot Announces Launch Titles!

Angry Robot is HarperCollins’ new imprint devoted to all that’s new in SF, F and WTF?! Publishing worldwide, as books, eBooks and downloadable audio, its mission is to bring a contemporary edge to traditional genre fiction.

Angry Robot launches in the UK in July 2009, and in the US and the rest of the world in September. Ebook editions will be available worldwide from July. Its first titles are a mix of genres, from a street smart neat-future thriller to ultra-dark horror to wild modern fantasy. Its authors, too, fulfil its mission: two men and two women, two new writers and two established, and from all corners of the globe—in this case the USA, Fiji and South Africa.


Moxyland” by Lauren Beukes. UK/eBook Release Date: June 26, 2009. US/Worldwide Release Date: September 1, 2009. You think you know what’s going on? You think you know who’s really in power? You have No. @^&ing. Idea.

Moxyland” is an ultra-smart thriller about technological progress, and the freedoms it removes. In the near future, four hip young things live in a world where your online identity is at least as important as your physical one. Getting disconnected is a punishment worse than imprisonment, but someone’s got to stand up to government inc., whatever the cost...

A stunning first novel from critically acclaimed South African author Lauren Beukes, “Moxyland” takes its cues from Cory Doctorow and Charles Stross . . . and kicks their ass.
Official Moxyland Website
Read More About “Moxyland

Slights” by Kaaron Warren. UK/eBook Release Date: June 26, 2009. US/Worldwide Release Date: September 1, 2009.

Stephanie is a killer. After an accident in which her mother dies, she has a near-death experience, and finds herself in a room full of people—everyone she’s ever pissed off. They clutch at her, scratch and tear at her. But she finds herself drawn back to this place, again and again, determined to unlock its secrets. Which means she has to die, again and again. And she starts to wonder whether other people see the same room . . . when they die...

Slights” is a deeply intense, disturbing read. The misery memoir craze of the last few years has overshadowed horror fiction’s impact with (allegedly) real-life experiences. Now it’s time for genre fiction to fight back.
Official Kaaron Warren Blog
Read More About “Slights

Book of Secrets” by Chris Roberson. UK/eBook Release Date: August 6, 2009. US/Worldwide Release Date: October 1, 2009.

Reporter Spencer Finch is embroiled in the hunt for a missing book, encountering along the way cat burglars, mobsters, hackers and monks. At the same time, he’s trying to make sense of the legacy left him by his late grandfather—a chest of what appear to be magazines from the golden age of pulp fiction, and even earlier.

Following his nose, Finch gradually uncovers a mystery involving a lost Greek play, secret societies, generations of masked vigilantes . . . and an entire secret history of mankind...

This tremendous modern fantasy is like The Da Vinci Code rewritten by the Coen Brothers. Already critically acclaimed worldwide for both his SF and fantasy series, Chris Roberson is at the very height of his powers. A lost classic, originally self-published by Chris as “Voices of Thunder” back in 2001, this revised, definitive edition, from the author’s preferred text, is published for the mass-market for the very first time.
Official Chris Roberson Website
Read More About “Book of Secrets

Nekropolis” by Tim Waggoner. UK/eBook Release Date: August 6, 2009. US/Worldwide Release Date: October 1, 2009. Meet Matt Richter. Private eye. Zombie.

His mean streets are the city of the dead, the shadowy realm known as Nekropolis. And in this first case, Richter must help a delectable half-vampire named Devona recover a legendary artifact known as the Dawnstone, before it’s used to destroy Nekropolis itself. That is, if he can survive the myriad horrors that infest the city itself...

Pulp and proud, cracking wise like we just dug up the rotting corpse of Dashiell Hammett and put him back to work at his typewriter, “Nekropolis” is just the first of a trio of fabulous urban fantasies
Angry Robot will be bringing you from the mighty Tim Waggoner. Originally published as a limited run novella, this expanded “Nekropolis” is the definitive version of this massively entertaining series opener.
Official Tim Waggoner Website
Read More About “Nekropolis


Follow by Email


Click Here To Order “Paper and Fire” by Rachel Caine!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “The Waking Fire” by Anthony Ryan!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “Age of Myth” by Michael J. Sullivan!!!
Order HERE


Click Here To Order “The Wheel of Osheim” by Mark Lawrence!!!
Order HERE